November 26, 2009

Oxagile team is pleased to inform you that WordPress, one of our favorite content management systems has won CMS Award 2009. It’s not a surprise for us, WordPress-as-a-CMS provides great possibilities for themes, templates, widgets and modules development. This victory is a result of hard work, thousands of web designers and programmers created numerous additions for this product, developed high-quality and easy-to-use sites (from simple personal sites and web blogs to corporate portals and even online shops!).

So, here’s the distribution of prizes for Overall Best Open Source CMS Award:

  • the 1st place – WordPress
  • the 2nd place – MODx and SilverStripe

The next category is Hall of Fame, it’s a special place for winners of the last years. Drupal and Joomla were the best systems in the year of 2008. This year balance of power remains the same:

  • the 1st place – Drupal
  • the 2nd place – Joomla

And at last we present you the Best Open Source PHP CMSes:

  • the 1st place – Drupal
  • the 2nd place – WordPress
  • the 3rd place – Joomla

It’s a strange fact that the main category has only two prizes: the second place was decided between two “competitors”, and the third place wasn’t given to anyone. We suppose that it was done in order to save money because organizers spent a lot on prize fund (Drupal took more than anyone :)).

So we congratulate all the winners and wish good luck to all defeated systems.


To get your project underway, simply contact us and an expert will get in touch with you as soon as possible.